Mathematik und Statistik
Schwerpunkt Reelle Geometrie und Algebra

Donau–Rhein Modelltheorie und Anwendungen (DRMTA)

This was the original home page for DRMTA and now serves as an archive for the first five meetings.

As of 26.01.2020, DRMTA has a new home page here and this page will no longer be maintained.

Founding organizers of the network: Universität Basel: Philipp Habegger; Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg: Amador Martin-Pizarro; Universität Konstanz: Salma Kuhlmann, Margaret Thomas; Universität Passau: Tobias Kaiser

DRMTA is a cooperation between the Universities of Basel, Freiburg, Konstanz and Passau, and brings together researchers interested in model theory and its applications from the Donau-Rhein region. The founding of this cooperation was marked by an inaugural one day meeting held on May 12th 2017 at the University of Konstanz, the first in a series of one day meetings to be held regularly at the four principal participating universities.

Fifth Meeting, 24 January 2020

Universität Konstanz, Room F426

Speakers: Arthur Forey (ETH Zürich), Lothar Sebastian Krapp (Universität Konstanz), Simon Müller (Universität Konstanz), Daniel Palacín (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg), Harry Schmidt (Universität Basel)

For more information see here.

Fourth Meeting, 30 November 2018

Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, Mathematisches Institut

Speakers: Elías Baro (Universidad Complutense de Madrid), Andre Opris (Universität Passau), Daniel Palacín (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg), Alex Savatovsky (Universität Konstanz)

For more information see here.

Third Meeting, 13 July 2018

Universität Basel, Departement Mathematik und Informatik, Fachbereich Mathematik

Speakers: Fabrizio Barroero (Universität Basel), Pantelis Eleftheriou (Universität Konstanz), Arno Fehm (TU Dresden), Gabriel Lehericy (Universität Konstanz/IMJ, Paris)

For more information see here.

Second Meeting, 2 December 2017

Universität Passau, Fachbereich Informatik und Mathematik, Hörsaal 12

Speakers: Merlin Carl (Universität Konstanz), Gabriel Dill (Universität Basel), Zaniar Ghadernezhad (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg), Piotr Kowalski (Uniwersytet Wrocławski), Christian Urech (Universität Basel)

For more information see here.

Inaugural Meeting, 12 May 2017

Universität Konstanz, Room F426

Speakers: Derya Çıray (Universität Konstanz), Deirdre Haskell (McMaster University), Chris Miller (The Ohio State University), Daoud Siniora (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg/University of Leeds), Patrick Speissegger (McMaster University/Universität Konstanz)

For more information see here.

Letzte Änderung / Last update: